Office of the Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-844 (18)/WBJA/ P-187/2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 28th of February, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700160

To 1. The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah / Hooghly / Nadia / Paschim Medinipur / Purba Medinipur/ Paschim Bardhaman/Purba Bardhaman/ Bankura/ Uttar Dinajpur/ Purulia / Coochbehar/ Jalpaiguri/Darjeeling/ Murshidabad/ Birbhum/Malda

Sub.- Online Training Programme on 'Motor Vehicles Act' for Additional District & Sessions Judges

Sir/Madam.

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 09.03.2023 & 10.03.2023 from 03.00 pm to 04.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely,

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Refresher Course on M.V. Act [P-187/2022-23] for Additional District & Sessions Judges on 09/03/2023 and 10/03/2023

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Akhilesh Kumar Pandey	ADJ, 5th Court, Howrah
2	Anita Mehrotra Mathur	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-Cum-ADJ, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
3	Anjan Kumar Sengupta	ADJ, 7th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
4	Bibhas Chatterjee	ADJ, 1st Court, Suri, Birbhum
5	Chowdhury Hefazat Karim	ADJ, 1st Court, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
6	Dhananjay Kr. Singh	ADJ, Khatra, Bankura
7	Debapriya Basu	ADJ, 1st Court, Jalpaiguri
8	Jai Prakash Singh	ADJ, Diamond Harbour, South 24 Parganas
9	Mohitosh Dutta	ADJ, 2nd Court, Purulia
10	Nandan Deb Barman	ADJ, Kurseong, Darjeeling
11	Nayyar Azam Khan	ADJ, 1st Court, Coochbehar
12	Nirvan Khesong	ADJ, 5th Court, Krishnanagar, Nadia
13	Papiya Das	ADJ, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
14	Paresh Chandra Karmakar	ADJ, 2nd Court, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas
15	Pradip Banerjee	ADJ, Mal, Jalpaiguri
16	Pushpal Satpathi	ADJ, 5th Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
17	Rajesh Kumar Singh	ADJ, 2nd Court, Uluberia, Howrah
18	Prashant Chowdhary	ADJ, 9th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
19	Sailendra Kumar Singh	ADJ, 2nd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
20	Samyajit Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, 1st Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas
21	Sandip Chowdhury	ADJ, 1st Court, Uluberia, Howrah
22	Sanjoy Kumar Das	ADJ, (Re-Designated Court), Paschim Medinipur
23	Shyamsundar Das	ADJ, 2nd Court, Coochbehar
24	Sonalee Nandy Chakrabarti	ADJ, 4th Court, Krishnagar, Nadia
25	Sudhir Kumar	ADJ, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
26	Suparna Ray - I	ADJ, 3rd Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
27	Tapan Kumar Mandal	ADJ, 2nd Court, Kakdwip, South 24 Pgs.
28	Vivekananda Sur	ADJ, 17th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
29	Anupam Maiti	ADJ, 3rd Court, Birbhum Sadar
30	Arpan Kumar Chattopadhyay	ADJ, 12th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
31	Arun Rai	ADJ Mathabhanga, Cooch Behar
32	Ashis Kumar Hazra	Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-Cum-ADJ, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
33	Asima Pal	ADJ, 5th Court, Malda
34	Ashutosh Sarkar	ADJ, Kalyani, Nadia
35	Dinanath Prasad	ADJ, 6th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
36	Sutapa Saha	ADJ, Ranaghat, Nadia
37	Sk. Mohammad. Reza	ADJ, 1st Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas
38	Sarajit Majumder	ADJ, 4th Court, Birbhum